Titles of Dakota - Abstracts of Title, Loan Closings and Escrows, Title Insurance

slide image

Meet Our Team

At Titles of Dakota, our staff are some of the most knowledgeable and experienced people in the industry. We’re proud of our team and we hope you enjoy working with them as much as we enjoy working together!


Serving Brown County

Pat Weisenburger Office Manager | (605) 225-1330
Kari Harrison Closing Department Manager | (605) 225-4903

Title Insurance Department:
Marie DenOuden Title Examiner
Shirley Hanisch Title Examiner
LaVonne Johnson Title Examiner
Darla Nelson Title Examiner
Kati Johnson Administrative Secretary
Janet Jenson Title Assistant
Carol Owens Title Assistant
Jerusha Wertman Title Assistant
Renee Brooks Imaging Associate

Closing Department:
Kazue Kapphahn Administrative Secretary
Kerry Brandenburger Escrow Officer/Closer
Carmel Heyd Escrow Officer/Closer
Jennifer Hopfinger Escrow Officer/Closer
Vicky Huether Escrow Officer/Closer
Greg Kjellsen Escrow Officer/Closer
Joan Langum Escrow Officer/Closer
Karla Mehlhoff Escrow Officer/Closer


Fort Pierre
Serving Stanley, Sully, Dewey and Ziebach Counties

Jill Heasley Escrow Officer/Closer
(605) 223-2727
Send Email

Serving Hyde County

Mary Cahoon Title Examiner Assistant
(605) 852-2701
Send Email

Serving Jackson, Jones and Lyman Counties

Peggy Boysen Title Examiner
(605) 869-2215
Send Email

Lake Andes
Serving Charles Mix County

Mary Beth Kok Title Examiner
(605) 487-7271
Send Email

Serving Walworth County

Melissa Miller Title Examiner
(605) 649-7772
Send Email